Skip to content
Home » Wolvercote CC Adult Awards 2021

Wolvercote CC Adult Awards 2021

Saturday 2nd October saw the presentation of Wolvercote Cricket Club’s annual awards. The club was pleased to offer the following awards:

1st XI

  • Batsman of the Season: Mark Child
  • Bowler of the Season: Kunal Gupta
  • Catch of the Season: Amit Borlikar
  • Players’ Player: Rahul Gupta
  • Performance of the Season: Toby Shelley

2nd XI

  • Batsman of the Season: Ben Madden
  • Bowler of the Season: Madhav Kad
  • Catch of the Season: Neil Sadler
  • Players’ Player: Ben Madden
  • Performance of the Season: Darren Jones

3rd XI

  • Batsman of the Season: Mohammed Ayyaz
  • Bowler of the Season: Will Coles
  • Catch of the Season: Luke Murgatroyd
  • Players’ Player: Mohammed Ayyaz
  • Performance of the Season: Will Coles

4th XI

  • Batsman of the Season: Phil Lohan
  • Bowler of the Season: Simon Palmer
  • Catch of the Season: Dom Sheehan
  • Players’ Player: Phil Lohan
  • Performance of the Season: Josh Cooper

Duck Award

  • Chris Potter


  • Performance of the Year: Chris Lynch vs Sunningwell
  • Player of the Year: Kunal Gupta

The Will Sherwood Memorial Trophy 2021

  • Winners: Sam Payne’s Supernovas
  • MVP Sam Payne’s Supernovas: Rich Oliver
  • MVP Potter’s Pacers: Miles Bratby
  • MVP George’s Knights: Chris Lynch

Brian Gillham Clubman of the Year 2021

  • Norm Robins

Like a good cricket tea, we include cookies

We use a small number of tracking cookies to help optimise our website. You are free to accept or decline these.