Saturday 2nd October saw the presentation of Wolvercote Cricket Club’s annual awards. Our Youth managers were delighted to give the following awards:

Youth Player of the Season

  • Tom Akerman

Under 11s

  • Moment of the Season: Sener Lloyd Payne v BNOCC
  • Most Improved Player: Marc Jones
  • Players of the Year: Tom Bratby & Jim Lovell

Under 13s

  • Moment of the Season: Raffy Gibbons vs Oxford Downs
  • Most Improved Player: Otis Rowan-Hull
  • Players of the Year: Ben Harkness & Otis Gibbons

Under 15s

  • Moment of the Season: Lucas Cooper vs Great Rissington
  • Most Improved Player: Ibi Zafur
  • Player of the Year: Xander Quinny

Breakthrough Awards

  • Tom Akerman
  • Edward Bewes
  • Miles Bratby
  • Josh Cooper
  • Sam Cooper
  • Ben Ferrett
  • Otis Gibbons
  • Ben Harkness
  • Danny Robinson
  • Otis Rowan-Hull
  • Will Turner
  • Ibi Zafur